h1

Pretty Girl

October 5, 2009

Break your heart into a thousand pieces
And give it to me, pretty little girl.
You think you’re better than me, think that you should
Be worshipped as me – a goddess! I laugh.

Sparks of fire and ice shudder through veins;
Rainbow-fast, dizzying and bright-bright-bright.
Love to hate me, to want me, to love me,
And I hate you, hate you, hate you; you bitch.

My boy’s lying on the floor, stitched-lips, dead
To the world, and it’s your fault, stupid girl.
Don’t you know who I am? Do you think that,
Because you’re beautiful, I’ll let it slide?

Do you know who I am? I’m not a toy,
A kitten with claws unsheathed – oh no, no.
I’m everything you could only dream of,
And I’m ready for you, idiot child.

I’ll count your eyes and your throat and your toes,
And I’ll laugh and dance – gold, gold, gold – on your
Grave; Eros will dance too, human girl, for
He loves me more than he ever loved you.

Stupid girl, pretty girl, what trouble has
Your too-fast hands, dripping wax, and broken
Heart got you into? I’ll tell you, my girl,
When you arrive. We have plenty of time.

I’ll learn what makes you scream. I’ll break you, girl,
And I’ll do it with a laugh and a smile.
I have eternity to know what will
Make you cry for love and pain; I learn fast,

And I can keep you alive forever.

2 comments

  1. Wow, I love that, quite the cold and wrathful tone. The last verse, and the last line, I think are the best part.


  2. Thank you! (: I’m glad you enjoyed it.



Leave a Reply

