h1

Morning and Evening Invocations

November 24, 2009

MORNING – Mnemosyne
Mnemosyne, gatekeeper of memory;
I ask for your blessing on this day,
To stir my mind and help me gather my thoughts,
To let nothing important slide past my gaze,
To warm my mind with the touch of divinity, and
To help me remember all that I need.
 
 
EVENING – Lethe
Lethe, goddess of oblivion;
I ask that you rest your hands upon my head
And pour your forgetful waters over my skin,
To soothe away the troubles from my mind,
To calm my frantic thoughts, and
To help me find peace, so that I might sleep.

One comment

  1. Stopped by to visit. Our Heavenly Father will never leave you or forsake you. He has written to be strong and of good courage. His letter to you and I is the BIBLE. I am on myspace too. Jesuswatchover@myspace.com Sister in Christ, Sunny



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

